top of page
  • Writer's picturebabyledeating

Spicy bean & quinoa burgers


I made spicy bean and quinoa burgers for our dinner last night, so I set aside some of the mix to turn into mini burgers / sliders for Joshua's dinner today.

As with most of my cooking I didn't follow a specific recipe or measure out amounts - I tend to just use the ingredients I have to hand and determine quantities by eye and based on the texture.

To make the burgers I blended up kidney beans, cannelloni beans, grated carrot, fresh coriander, egg, plain flour, ground cumin and paprika. Then I mixed in some cooked quinoa. When I'd taken out Joshua's portion I added chilli powder and salt.

I shaped them into mini burgers for Joshua and larger ones for us adults.

I coated the burger patties in the mix I'd made for the risotto cakes (cornflakes, oats and panko breadcrumbs) and fried them in a little olive oil.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page