top of page
  • Writer's picturebabyledeating

Mashed potato muffins


We had a whole pile of left-over mashed potato from bangers and mash night a couple of days ago, so I decided to use it in a recipe. I’ve recently served up mashed potato for Joshua and he really enjoyed it, but it can get pretty messy and it’s not ideal as a freezer stash option. So I decided to turn the mash into cheesy little muffins. Firm enough to hold, soft enough to chew (or gum), and packed full of healthy carbs, proteins, fats and vegetable goodness. To make all I did was mix the mashed potato with grated cheese, egg (I used two, but it depends on the quantity of your mash), vegetables (I used grated carrot, chopped red pepper and cooked spinach) and fresh herbs (I used parsley). Then I put portions of the mix into a mini muffin tray (though you could also use a normal full-sized muffin tray instead), (make sure you grease well if you’re not using silicone trays), and baked it for 20-25 minutes until starting to brown, adding grated cheese for the final 10 minutes. Leave until cool before removing from the muffin trays. Eat fresh, refrigerate or freeze. Enjoy xx

675 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page