top of page
  • Writer's picturebabyledeating

Couscous and humous drops


I recently wanted to serve Joshua some couscous but I wasn’t sure that he’d like the grainy texture and was worried that he might struggle to get it to stay on his fork / spoon / hand. To make the couscous more manageable and, hopefully, more appetising for him I mixed it with humous (which he absolutely loves!) I also added some chopped veg and grated cheese to keep the nutrient levels up. Unfortunately he hated it, spat it out, and refused to touch the rest!! (Though I should add that he also refused most of the alternatives I offered him too, so maybe he didn’t fancy any food at all!!) I hate wasting food and I wasn’t going to just to throw it away, so I added an egg and some self-raising flour to the couscous mix, dropped spoonfuls of it onto a greased baking tray, and baked them until firm. Bite sized drops of couscousy, humousy, cheesy, vegetably goodness which are easy to pick up and eat and which, more importantly, Joshua enjoyed!! Success!!


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page