top of page
  • Writer's picturebabyledeating

Wild garlic pesto


I’ve never eaten or cooked with wild garlic before, but I’ve recently seen a few people on instagram talking about it, so when I saw some on recent walk I decided to jump on the bandwagon and I picked some. I gave it a good rinse in case any dogs had been on it, and then I turned it into a simple pesto by blitzing it up with parsley, roasted hazelnuts, Parmesan, olive oil, lemon zest and lemon juice. I used it in a few dishes - stirred through pasta, stirred through cauliflower and oven roasted, and stirred through chickpeas and oven roasted for a crunchy snack or salad topping. Eaten raw the leaves can be quite pungent and fiery, but once cooked or warmed through their flavour becomes more subtle. Plus it’s free!! What’s not to like?

174 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page