top of page
  • Writer's picturebabyledeating

Butternut squash fritters


These are fritters surprisingly delicious - they’re so quick and simple to make and the butternut squash and cottage cheese give them a great light texture. They're prefect for babies (sliced into small pieces, fingers or even given whole for them to bite), but they're great for us adults too and are perfect for breakfast or brunch topped with an egg or some avocado (or both!) To make them I took some butternut squash noodles (boodles), popped them in the microwave until cooked, roughly chopped them briefly and then mixed them with a beaten egg, self raising flour and some cottage cheese. Then I pan fried them in a little oil until set and golden, turning half way. I didn’t add any herbs or spices as I was in a rush but I’d definitely recommend adding some to give them a bit more flavour. Eat fresh, refrigerate or freeze (they freeze really well). When serving up from the fridge or once defrosted from the freezer I’d recommend warming them through by grilling them or warming them through in a dry pan briefly. Enjoy x

532 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page