top of page
  • Writer's picturebabyledeating

Mashed potato muffins


I made Joshua some mashed potato for lunch the other day but he didn’t eat any of it, so instead of wasting it I turned it into mashed potato muffins with added cheese and sun-dried tomato. To make the mash I simply boiled chopped peeled white potatoes until soft, drained the water off and then mashed it with some butter and milk. To turn the it into muffins I added grated cheese, sun-dried tomato purée, chopped sun-dried tomatoes, an egg and some plain flour. I spooned the mix into a greased mini muffin tray, topped with a little more cheese and then baked at 180’C for approx 15-20 mins until golden. They actually turned out really well - I ate a few while they were sitting on the side cooling and they were yum!! They’ll be a great option as a quick and easy carb to add to Joshua’s meals. Eat fresh, refrigerate or freeze, warming through before serving. Enjoy x

699 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page